Receiving and giving…the banana

RobinLogbook4 Comments

Bananas

This morning, starting from Chumphon in Thailand, I had a bad feeling. We arrived in the city two days ago and I had to make a forced rest for a day because of a rather strong pain in the right knee. Today, must join Arlen who struts on an island on the west coast of Thailand. The … Read More

A broken derailleur hanger Pamir

RobinLogbook5 Comments

Mayan Ferailleur the Murghab

Depuis Khorog, we common road with Florent and Eric, two adventurers super nice French cyclists. The last days, we were in the famous Wakhan Valley, which offers us a dirt road, sand and pebbles through a neck over 4200m d & rsquo; altitude. Everything was going relatively well despite the difficulty until my derailleur encounters a stone … Read More

First blow ! Genou vs trike…

FirminAd3 Comments

Test trike with Firmin

Bad news that & rsquo; it n & rsquo; not expected, or at least not so soon… The trike is known to spare no knees, due to the very special driving position. Like many before him, j & rsquo; in fact have the unfortunate experience… After knee pain occurred when d & rsquo; a small output 15 minutes, I decided not to climb … Read More

Recevoir et donner…la banane

RobinJournal de bord3 Comments

Les bananes

Ce matin, en partant de Chumphon en Thaïlande, j’avais un mauvais pressentiment. On est arrivé dans cette ville deux jours auparavant et j’ai dû faire un repos forcé d’un jour à cause d’une douleur assez forte au niveau du genou droit. Aujourd’hui, on doit rejoindre Arlen qui se pavane sur une île sur la côte Ouest de la Thaïlande. Les … Read More

Une patte de dérailleur cassée au Pamir

RobinJournal de bord5 Comments

Mayan le férailleur de Murghab

Depuis Khorog, nous faisons route commune avec Florent et Eric, deux aventuriers cyclistes français super sympas. Ces derniers jours, nous étions dans la fameuse Wakhan Valley, qui nous offre un chemin de terre, sable et cailloux passant par un col à plus de 4200m d’altitude. Tout allait relativement bien malgré la difficulté jusqu’à ce que mon derailleur rencontre une pierre … Read More

Premier coup dur ! Genou vs trike…

FirminAnnonce3 Comments

Essai du trike avec Firmin

Une mauvaise nouvelle qu’on n’attendait pas, ou du moins pas si tôt… Le trike est connu pour ne pas ménager les genoux, dû à la position de conduite très particulière. Comme beaucoup avant lui, j’en aurai fait la fâcheuse expérience… Après une douleur au genou survenue lors d’une petite sortie de 15 minutes, j’ai décidé de ne plus monter sur … Read More