The trike and the Swiss SBB train, Wedding missed d & rsquo; advance ?

RobinConvenientLeave a Comment

Train CFF et trike

Can we take the train with a trike, whether or not foldable (the trike, not train)? The question may legitimately ask, since trike is significantly bigger than a standard bike, and there is sometimes no alternative but to move through rails. In Switzerland with SBB, the answer n & rsquo; is not very clear…ncependant, d & rsquo; a physical point of view, the trike goes into n & rsquo; any train, even unfolded.

InterRegio, wagon type 1

InterRegio, wagon type 2

InterRegio, wagon type 3

InterRegio, wagon type 4

In IR, ICN, then back on to the wafer and then the trike will return hair cell in the compartment reserved for bicycles. The brake of the rear wheel blocked, it fits perfectly, leaning against the wall.

InterCity

ASD

Region

S3

In the IC and S, can go royally wheelchair. In fact, in many small trains, you feel more at & rsquo; comfortable with trikes. In the & rsquo; InterCity, there is a special car for bikes but the trike unfolded will not fit through the door ... So personally I leave it unfolded before the door praying that I do not draw the wrath of the controllers.

The regulation is rather vague SBB, and controllers are more or less flexible On.

From what I understood and lived ... the unfolded trike is now banned in trains InterRegio. creased, nobody knows ... Concretely, no controller m & rsquo; asked to leave the train and a day pass to 12CHF (13CHF now ...) m & rsquo; always saved.

In IC, the regulation is even funnier. M & rsquo controller, said that & rsquo; I needed 2 day tickets (either 26CHF !!) to carry my trike. Another controller told me that I had to bend it so that it does not cost me a single ticket ... Now, most of the time, the trike take up more space than folded unfolded. Anyway ... it is not clear so we always made me lax and I never had to pay back a second day ticket.

Leave a Reply

Le trike et le train suisse CFF, mariage raté d’avance ?

RobinPratiqueLeave a Comment

Train CFF et trike

Peut-on prendre le train avec un trike, qu’il soit pliable ou non (le trike, pas le train)? La question peut légitimement se poser, puisqu’un trike est sensiblement plus encombrant qu’un vélo standard, et qu’il n’y a parfois pas d’autres solutions que d’avancer par la voie des rails. En Suisse avec les CFF, la réponse n’est pas très claire…ncependant, d’un point de vue physique, le trike rentre dans n’importe quel train, même déplié.

InterRegio, wagon type 1

InterRegio, wagon type 2

InterRegio, wagon type 3

InterRegio, wagon type 4

Dans les IR, ICN, il faut le rentrer sur la tranche et alors le trike rentrera pile poil dans le compartiment réservé aux vélos. Le frein de la roue arrière bloqué, il tient parfaitement, appuyé contre le mur.

InterCity

ASD

Regio

S3

Dans les IC et S, on peut rentrer royalement en roulant. En fait, dans beaucoup de petits trains, on se sent plus à l’aise avec les trikes. Dans l’InterCity, il y a un wagon spécial pour les vélos mais le trike déplié ne rentrera pas par la porte…Donc personnellement je le laisse déplié devant la porte en priant que je ne m’attire pas les foudres des contrôleurs.

Le règlement des CFF est assez flou, et les contrôleurs sont plus ou moins flexibles sur le sujet.

De ce que j’ai compris et vécu…le trike déplié est maintenant interdit dans les trains InterRegio. Plié, personne ne sait… Concrètement, aucun contrôleur ne m’a demandé de sortir du train et une carte journalière à 12CHF (maintenant 13CHF…) m’a toujours sauvée.

Dans les IC, le règlement est encore plus drôle. Un contrôleur m’a affirmé qu’il me fallait 2 cartes journalières (soit 26CHF !!) pour transporter mon trike. Un autre contrôleur m’a dit qu’il fallait que je le plie pour que ça ne me coûte qu’un seul billet…Or, la plupart du temps, le trike prendra plus de place plié que déplié. Bref…ce n’est pas clair donc on m’a toujours fait preuve de laxisme et jamais je n’ai du repayer une deuxième carte journalière.

Laisser un commentaire